The Flint-Cooper Future Lawyers Scholarship (Prize: $2,000)

June 23, 20230

Are you a law student? Then there is a good opportunity for you to write an essay and win a scholarship. The Flint-Cooper Future Lawyers Scholarship is accepting applications for scholarships from law students.

The mission of the Flint-Cooper Future Lawyers Scholarship is to cultivate professionals with an authentic passion for helping people. Flint Cooper is proud to support the next generation of legal professionals committed to upholding the rule of law, and achieving justice for victims harmed at the hands of the government, companies and organizations. 

By pursuing a legal education, law students develop the skill sets necessary to better understand the practice of law, providing them with a strong foundation for their future in the legal industry. You may also like to read: How Lawyers Can Write Great Stories.

Flint-Cooper Future Lawyers Scholarship Overview

The Flint Cooper Future Lawyers Scholarship consists of a writing competition. In 500 words or less, applicants are encouraged to submit an essay drawing on their personal experiences, values and goals to explain what motivated them to pursue a legal education.


Using personal experiences, values and goals, explain what motivated you to pursue a legal education. 

The most compelling essay will be selected by the team at Flint Cooper, with the winning applicant being notified by July 15, 2023. 

The Flint Cooper Future Lawyers Scholarship Prize

The Flint Cooper Future Lawyers Scholarship is worth $2,000. The scholarship award will be paid directly to the recipient’s law school to help cover tuition and other educational expenses.

Eligibility Requirements

  • Applicants must be enrolled in an American Bar Association (ABA)-accredited law school or be enrolled in a California Bar Association (CBA)-accredited law school.
  • Applicants must be 18 years or older.

All applications for the The Flint Cooper Future Lawyers Scholarship must be submitted by July 1, 2023. 

On how to submit your application, please visit their website and follow the instructions.

Announcing the Winner.

The winning applicant will be selected, and notified of their award, by July 15, 2023.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: